Sierra Foothills Wine Club Dinner May 2

Wednesday May 2, the wine club explores wines of the Sierra Foothills. The Sierra Foothills AVA includes all or part of eight counties: Amador, Calaveras, El Dorado, Mariposa, Nevada, Placer, Tuolumne and Yuba.

In addition to the Sierra Foothills name and the counties, look also for labels with the following appellations:

California Shenandoah Valley (not the Virginia one)
El Dorado
Fair Play
North Yuba